Posted by Ingrid Huitema on 21 October 2020 | Comments

Tags: , ,

Ecotourism Australia’s members have elected two new directors and three returning directors to the Ecotourism Australia Board, as announced during yesterday’s Annual General Meeting (AGM) held in Brisbane and streamed nationally via videoconference.

As per Ecotourism Australia’s Constitution, five out of ten directors are required to stand down each year. There were seven nominees for the five available positions.

Re-elected Chair of Ecotourism Australia, Dr Claire Ellis, has welcomed Caroline Densley from Diverse Travel Australia (certified operator) and Janet Mackay from TRC Tourism (business member) onto the Board of directors for a two-year term.

Together with returning directors Innes Larkin (re-elected Deputy Chair), Alysia Brandenburg and Peter Johnson, these directors will join Claire Ellis, Rosie Sandover, Noreen Breakey, Wendy Hills and Michael Collins to form Ecotourism Australia’s Board for the next twelve months.

Dr Ellis thanked outgoing members Rick Murray and Peter Cochrane for their commitment and great service to the organisation.

Claire Ellis welcomed the new Board and said she was looking forward to a more prosperous and settled 2021 for our industry. 

“The past year has been incredibly challenging for our members and the wider tourism industry and we can only hope that the new year will bring a more settled period. Our focus in 2021 will be to continue our support for members and advocating for ecotourism on many platforms,” Claire Ellis said.



For questions and comments, please contact:

Ingrid Huitema – Communications and Marketing, Ecotourism Australia
0408 112 728 /


comments powered by Disqus