Posted by on 10 April 2018 | Comments


Tourism Noosa is the official tourism organisation for the Noosa Council region on Queensland’s beautiful Sunshine Coast, covering Noosa Heads and Noosaville, Sunshine and Peregian Beaches and Tewantin; as well as the hinterland towns of Boreen Point, Cooroy, Pomona, Cooran and Kin.

Sunshine Beach by at mellyking83 on instagram

[Photo: @mellyking83 via Instagram]

With over 600 members, Tourism Noosa is one of the largest tourism membership organisations in Queensland, with members across all levels of the industry, from accommodation providers to tour operators, restaurants to retail businesses and real estate agents to health and wellbeing representatives.

Cooloola Great Walk by at photobohemian via IG

[Photo: @photobohemian via Instagram]

Many of these businesses are committed to developing sustainable tourism in the region, and Tourism Noosa’s Welcome to Noosa program for industry includes an Eco Check program, which is a tool used to encourage more environmentally friendly business practices and promote the development of best practice tourism within the region, as well as helping to prepare businesses who wish to achieve ECO Certification.

Noosa by Mark Fitz Photography 2

[Photo: Mark Fitz Photography]

We welcome Tourism Noosa to the Ecotourism Australia community and look forward to working together more closely in the future.


[Cover Photo: Tourism Noosa]


comments powered by Disqus