Ecotourism Australia Board Elections 2015

Posted by on 13 October 2015 | Comments

Tags: , , ,

Ecotourism Australia held its Annual General Meeting at its offices – 6/67 O’Connell Terrace Bowen Hills, Queensland – today.
An election for the five vacant Director positions were held with the following being elected:

  • Mr. Rick Murray – Returning Director and re-elected by the newly created Board as Chair
  • Dr. Claire Ellis – Returning Director
  • Mr. Rod Quartermain – Returning Director
  • Mr. Robert Pennicott – Newly elected, and
  • Ms. Wendy Hills – Newly elected

Mr. Murray congratulated the successful Directors and thanked the unsuccessful nominees for one of the most competitive elections in the history of Ecotourism Australia. “It is exciting to see the competitive nature of the elections where many high quality nominees were willing to seek the roles.” said Mr. Murray.

He also thanked the two departing Directors, Ms. Lizzie Corke and Mr. Peter Gash, for their huge contribution to Ecotourism Australia over the past two years and he looks forward to their ongoing contribution to the organisation.
These five Directors join the current Board of:

  • Mr. Michael Collins – re-elected as Deputy Chair
  • Ms. Shelley Lavender
  • Mr. Peter Cochrane
  • Mr. Dan Cove, and
  • Mr. Tony Charters


Rod Hillman – 0427 279 414

For more information, contact our office: | 07 3252 1530

comments powered by Disqus